Bocce Club



 2023 SEASON BOCCE NEWSThe 2023 Tony Fava Bocce League Championship was held Saturday March 25th in Cross Creek Country Club. Eight teams participated. Two teams from Monday through Thursday divisions. The weather was perfect and the courts were running fast. Several of the games were very competitive. Many spectators were in attendance cheering on friends and neighbors.
The eventual winners were from team # 15 representing the Thursday division. Their names are: John Shulack, Carol Shulack, Sandy Hope and Don Hope. The runner’s up were from the Monday Division represented by Becky Lord, Robin Kakavas, Tom Molkenbur and Patti Barbuto. After the Championship game the league banquet was held in the clubhouse with 109 attendee’s where the winners were awarded their just trophies. The 2024 bocce season will tentatively start Jan. 8th 2024 culminating in championship Mar. 23rd followed by banquet.

From the Bocce committee Happy Holidays and safe travels.

Click to View the 2023 Bocce Schedules
2023 Bocce Schedules

Click to View the 2023 Bocce Rules
Modified Bocce Rules 2023


   2023 week 10 Final Resuts    
Wednesday Division   Monday Division    
Record as of Mar. 22nd  Record as of Mar. 20th   
TEAMCaptain   W     L TEAMCaptain   W     L  
4Mark Theune82*1Craig Hoff82* 
15Doug Isbell73 5Robert Burton82  
6Richard Ehlke73 7Jan Klaus82* 
11Tom Horschak64*9Bruno Frabotta73* 
8Roger Kadash64 6Bill Chandler64* 
18Bruce Shaw64*11Al Herman55* 
17Cheryl Casciano64*10Chris Schultz46* 
9Dom DellaVolpe55 12Bob Fredenberg46  
12Steve Burns55*2Sharon Nation37* 
2Dan Anas55 4Dan Duey37* 
1Don Kerwein55*8Tom Gormley28  
14Meg Williams46*3Gerri Baglien28  
10Bob Williams46       
13Hilton Raily46*      
16Ed Fennick46*      
3Gary Pierson46       
5Dave Waller37       
7Linda Sleeth18       
Tuesday Division   Thursday Division    
Record as of Mar. 21st  Record as of Mar. 23rd   
TEAMCaptain   W     L TEAMCaptain   W     L  
5Byron Heape73*6Char Hill82* 
11Rich Dunkailo73*18Gail Yuhnke82* 
15Nancy Ash73*13Connie Shaw82* 
2Lori Haas73*15John Shulack73* 
3Dan Sarna64*11Clay Lance64* 
17Frank Maranto64*5Pat Scott64* 
8Dave Gibbons64*9Marty Mager64* 
13Lesa Foss64 16Al Condon55* 
18Kathy Fruh55 7Otto Miedema55  
1Jeanne Franz55*17Jackie Reinsma55* 
12Eric Lamb55 12Jack Turner55* 
9Fran Joyce46 10Shirley Wilison55* 
10John Castaldo46*8Pam Conti55* 
16Andrea Desautels46 4Ron Auerback37* 
7Barb Celedonia46*1Mark Davidson28  
14Mary Ward37*3Anthony SpazIano28  
6John Yablonski28*2Duane King28  
4Bruce Hamell28 14Mary Ellen Thatcher28  


Skip to content